Netherlands antique map


Netherlands antique map. Antique map of VII United Provinces; Netherlands and Principality of Liege. Original outline colour. Published 1798. Approx size 4x5ins.


In stock


Netherlands antique map. Antique map of VII United Provinces, Netherlands & Principality of Liege. Published January 1798 by William Faden. Engraved by W. Palmer. Original hand-colouring. The Dutch Republic, also known as the Republic of the Seven United Netherlands (Republiek der Zeven Verenigde Nederlanden), Republic of the United Netherlands or Republic of the Seven United Provinces (Republiek der Zeven Verenigde Provinciën), was a republic in Europe existing from 1581, when part of the Netherlands separated from Spanish rule, until 1795. It preceded the Batavian Republic, the Kingdom of Holland, the United Kingdom of the Netherlands, and ultimately the modern Kingdom of the Netherlands. Alternative names include the United Provinces (Verenigde Provinciën), Seven Provinces (Zeven Provinciën), Federated Dutch Provinces (Foederatae Belgii Provinciae), and Dutch Federation (Belgica Foederata).

Product Categories